Welcome to Forum Vancouver, an online discussion community for Metro Vancouver Hide
We have message boards for you to chat about shopping, community events, places to eat, things to do and much more!
Consider helping our forum grow by sharing your knowledge about living in the Greater Vancouver area.

is free and only takes a few moments to complete.

Students Trinity Western University?

Discussion in 'Employment and Students' started by JuanMP, Feb 2, 2013.

1. JuanMP

JuanMP New Member

I'm a 17 year old student from the North Shore and I applied to several BC universities including TWU. I was given early admission and a $20,000 scholarship over four years (5k/year). The school is very expensive so that 20K won't cover much.
    I've tried to look up reviews online and can't find any. The only fact I have about them is that they had the 2nd highest student satisfaction. This really surprised me. I only know one person who goes there so just one opinion isn't enough.

Does anyone know anything about how good it is? Not in rankings but the school overal?

2. milquetoast

milquetoast Senior Member

I too only know of one person that went there and they were pretty religious. My advice would be to stick to the public universities like UBC and SFU as it is the safer option. You also leave more doors open with the public route. Is there a particular program at TWU that interests you?

Small schools tend to have high student satisfaction rates, but those surveys should always be taken with a grain of salt.

3. JuanMP

JuanMP New Member

I have applied to UBC and UVic but I got accepted surprisingly fast at Trinity.
    In order of interest for me is: UVic, UBC, TWU, and CapU (now I don't need to consider)